SFR Contests


  • Entry fee is $10 per work in the categories: Political Cartoon, Portrait Caricature, Wild Art
  • No limit to the number of entries.
  • Entry period runs May 22 - 11:59 pm June 30.
  • Entry format can be JPG or PDF at 300 DPI.
  • Digital format preferred. If you must, drop-off physical materials at 132 E Marcy St. on Monday or Tuesday. Pick them up after judging. (No sculpture, please.)

We'll publish winning works in our print edition and online on July 8.

A grand prize winner in each category receives a $50 American Express Gift Card. Second and third place winners get gift cards worth $25 and $10 from Second Street Brewery.

Submission includes consent to reproduce your art in the Santa Fe Reporter and digital platforms.