Jan. 19, 2017
Home / Articles / Arts /  Theater & Stage Reviews

Life (and Death) on the Road

Theater & Stage Reviews Book Review: The Road.Cormac McCarthy describes one family's apocalypse.

Wednesday, December 6, 2006

A Bad Boy Grows Up

Theater & Stage Reviews Angelo Jaramillo doesn't hide the destruction that goes on after dark.

Wednesday, November 29, 2006
Wednesday, November 22, 2006

Brutal and Lyrical

Theater & Stage Reviews Book Review: Cave Canem poets rearrange America's face.

Wednesday, November 15, 2006

My Dinner with Johann

Theater & Stage Reviews Theater Preview: Bach at Leipzig.Entertaining, fugue-like farce echoes Stoppard.

Wednesday, November 8, 2006
Wednesday, October 18, 2006

Metafictional Man

Theater & Stage Reviews The three Ws of Robert Coover: writing, wine and winning.

Wednesday, October 11, 2006
Wednesday, September 27, 2006

Off the Cuff

Theater & Stage Reviews Performing Arts Review: Ruth Zaporah proves that preparation isn't always best.

Wednesday, September 13, 2006
Wednesday, August 23, 2006
 
« Prev 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 Next »
 

Morning Word: We're From the Government. We're Here to Help.

Morning Word The state's 112 citizen legislators, along with hordes of support staff and legions of lobbyists, descend on the Roundhouse today. ... More

Jan. 17, 2017 by Matt Grubs

Newsletters

* indicates required
Choose your newsletter(s):

@SFReporter on Instagram

 

 
Close
Close
Close