July 26, 2014

This Week's SFR Picks

Newsletters

Choose your newsletter(s):
* indicates required

SFR Events

Special Issues

 

 
Home / Articles / News /  Opinion

Zane's World

Who Sets the Table?

Opinion All options are on the table for CSF...except that of a focused and progressive art school working toward a national reputation that would lend meat to Santa Fe’s somewhat spurious claim of being a signif...

Tuesday, April 14, 2009 Zane Fischer

Daddy Needs a Drink

Dread Zone

Opinion My beautiful sonchild sporting a mullock (mullet + dreadlock) and morphing into a Boulder hippie, trying to score weed on a lonely street corner, all while wearing socks with leather flip-flops?

Wednesday, April 8, 2009 Rob Wilder

Zane's World

We've Got Gas

Opinion A new "petrozine" lays out the oil and gas industry's impression of itself.

Wednesday, April 8, 2009 Zane Fischer

Zane's World

Skin Deep

Opinion The remodel of the historic Hotel St. Francis is alleged to be so fake it’s actually more real. That’s a pretty nifty trick.

Tuesday, March 31, 2009 Zane Fischer

Zane's World

Manic Metropolis

Opinion Rarely has a single week of city politics been so strange and schizophrenic—even in Santa Fe.

Wednesday, March 18, 2009 Zane Fischer

Zane's World

This is also that

Opinion Failing to pass a tax that provides tools for affordable housing, is failing to see the relationships that comprise the fabric of community.

Wednesday, March 11, 2009 Zane Fischer

Zane's World

Taxing Times

Opinion Opponents of a real estate transfer tax that will benefit affordable housing have resorted to big, expensive lies.

Tuesday, March 3, 2009 Zane Fischer

Daddy Needs a Drink

Shoe For All

Opinion When my daughter Poppy and I arrived late to a birthday party at our local children’s museum, I was pretty amazed at what I surveyed: A room void of children and a table crowded with deviled eggs, pigs in...

Tuesday, March 3, 2009 Rob Wilder

Zane's World

Labor Daze

Opinion Hiding immigrants who are looking for work creates problems and solves nothing.

Wednesday, February 18, 2009 Zane Fischer

Zane's World

Clickable Cabinet?

Opinion Some people are all in favor of bold new arts bureaucracy. Others say "no thanks."

Wednesday, February 11, 2009 Zane Fischer
 
« Prev 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 Next »
 
Close
Close
Close